Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Commission

The Commission is composed of three members, one member appointed by the Governor of Virginia from the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles, one member appointed by the Governor of Maryland from the Maryland Public Service Commission, and one member appointed by the Mayor of the District of Columbia from a District of Columbia agency with oversight of matters relating to the Commission.


Current members:


Commission staff:

  • Jeffrey M. Lehmann, Executive Director / General Counsel
  • Wendy Aluoch, Assistant General Counsel
  • Samama Muhammad, IT Specialist
  • Chris Aquino, Motor Carrier Safety Specialist
  • JoAnn Brown, Office Manager 
  • Shanelle Hayes, Compliance Specialist
  • Tenisha S. Crowe, Receptionist


 WMATC Annual Reports


 WMATC Meetings


September 29, 2023


December 20, 2021


December 4, 2020


September 15, 2020


December 14, 2018


December 8, 2017


October 14, 2016